Standard

I started keeping a “Gratefulness Journal” this last spring because I wanted to document things I was thankful for. Not just the biggies like my family and friends but all the little details of life that I have to be thankful for. As 2012 has come to a close, I wanted to share some of the things that I’ve been thankful for this last year.

Tulips on my dresser
Fresh Herbs
Picnics
A car ride with my Grandma
Birds chirping outside of my bedroom window
Discount Movie Theaters
Saturday mornings at the Farmer’s Market
My 30th birthday dinner party
Adoption
The pain of training for a race because it means I’m ABLE to run
Having my family stay in my home
My anthropologie mug
Being able to witness the miracle of childbirth
A working heater
Red leaves scattered on the sidewalk
Singleness – it allowed me to devote my time & energy to a friend in need
Friends who offer to bring me supplies when I’m home with the flu
Instagram
Christmas caroling with my Faith Christian Church family

3 responses »

  1. I love you! Your list encouraged my heart And made me want to continue with my gratefulness journal. I stopped with 456 entries So I have a ways to go. So much to be grateful for… his mercies are new every morning

  2. Happy New Year 2013, Ashley!

    We are so thankful that we had you in our caroling group to catch up just a little.

    Have a very nice rest of your New Year’s day. Loved your post.

Leave a Reply

