Lately

Standard

I kind of forgot that I have a blog.

A few updates…I finally jogged that 5k.  I can say that it was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done…not the race itself but the 9 weeks of training beforehand.  Through the whole process I definitely came to realize that I am a quitter.  If I hadn’t made a public declaration and asked for sponsors to raise money for my friend’s adoption, I would have quit…every day.  BUT the feeling of accomplishment that I had when I FINISHED was absolutely amazing.  Not because I finished with a good time (Because I definitely didn’t) but because I finished something that was hard for me. 

I realized that I need to challenge myself more…so I signed up for a Spin class.  Oh my word.  It. Is. hard. I have not been able to say the words “I started going to a spin class” without immediately following it up with “It’s so, so hard.”  The first 3 classes, I seriously spent the whole class thinking, “I can’t do this, I can’t do this…” which was all the more reason that I knew I needed to stick it out.    

I helped put together a Craft Fair for my adopting friends as another means of helping to raise money for their very expensive process.  It was so great!  I am still on a high from the whole thing.  I was amazed by the generosity of people,  I love seeing the Body of Christ at work.  We raised twice as much money as I had prayed for AND I bought a bunch of cute items.  Such as this:

Isn’t that the best?  The weary world rejoices!!

What else?

I finally got my first smartphone

I’m in love with Instagram

I have the cutest pumpkins on my front porch

I love the anticipations of the holidays

I am looking forward to seeing my family in TWO DAYS!

One response »

Leave a Reply

